It’s World Oceans Day

 

 

image

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

People all over the world are making a promise for the ocean to help keep our oceans clean.

Here are a few things people are doing:

  • I promise to bring reusable bags to the grocery store
  • I promise to get a reusable water bottle
  • I promise to shop a thrift store first instead of buying new
  • I promise to take shorter showers.
  • I promise to take public transportation to school/work once a week.
  • I promise to only eat sustainably harvested seafood.
  • I promise to unplug my chargers when I’m not using them.
  • I promise to shut off all the lights and the heat or A/C when I leave my house.
  • I promise to participate in a litter clean-up.
  • I promise to not use toxic pesticides on my lawn.

 

What do you promise to do to help our oceans today?

For more information go to http://worldoceansday.org/promise/

 

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

1 thought on “It’s World Oceans Day

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *